

Town Clerk's Office Town Hall Room 12

52 Main Street • Milford, MA 01757 Ph: (508) 634-2307 • Fax: (508) 634-2324 TownClerksOffice@townofmilford.com

Amy E. Hennessy Neves, Town Clerk

December 2024

What's Happening Now at the Town Clerk's Office:

End of the year Campaign Finance Report Due:

All 2024 Town Election Candidates with remaining balances in their campaign accounts need to submit their *third* report for 2024. Anyone who has not submitted *any* reports also has to submit them for the entire year. Candidates are required to file all three reports even if they have *used their own money* or *even NO money* for their campaigns. Non-filers or delinquent filers will be reported to the Office of Campaign and Political Finance and possibly fined. Please contact Ashley if you have any questions regarding your reports at the above email address.

The Annual Street Listing/Annual TOWN Census:

2025 Annual Street listings/ Annual Town Census will be mailed soon to all households. It's important to return your Annual Street Listing every year even if there are no changes to the form. You may need to prove that you or your children lived in Milford or resided in Massachusetts during a certain time period and the street list for that year is the proof of residency and this requires you to keep your resident information up to date. You can return the Annual Street Listing to our office by using the enclosed envelope, by faxing your form to 508-634-2324 or by email to MilfordAnnualCensus@townofmilford.com.

Town Election:

Nomination papers will be available Monday, January 6, 2025 for all Elected Offices, including Town Meeting Members. The following people are up for Re-Election in 2024.

Michael Walsh- Select Board, 3 yr. term

Paul Simas-Board of Assessors, 3 yr. term

Paul Mazzuchelli-Bd. Of Health, 3 yr. term

Stephanie Abisla & Sarah Moazeni- Library Trustees, 3 yr. terms

Scott Crisafulli- Park Commissioner, 3 yr. term

Richard Cenedella-Sewer Commissioner, 3 yr. term

Robyn Bratica & John Erickson- School Committee, 3 yr. terms

Jennifer Walsh- Housing Authority, 5 yr. term

Marble Mainini- Planning Board, 5 yr. tern

Frederick Elliott & Paul Boisclair- Trustees for Vernon Grove Cemetery, 3 yr. terms

Robert Sheedy, Nadine Ladeau, Raymond Pagucci, Mark Calzolaio, Charles Skaff- Constables, 3 yr.

terms

Jonathan Bruce- Water Commissioner, 3 yr. term.

Town Meeting Members

Precincts 1-8- Ten seats, 3 yr. terms (top 10 vote getters in will fill seats)

Pr. 1- One open seat, 1 yr. term & Three open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr. 2- Three open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr. 3 –Eight open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr. 4 –One open seat, 1 yr. term & Eight open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr. 6-Six open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr. 7-One open seat, 1 yr. term & Four open seats, 2 yr. terms

Pr.8- One open seat, 1 yr. term & Two open seats, 2 yr. terms

Please contact the Town Clerk's Office if you are interested in obtaining nomination papers for an elected position or to become a new Town Meeting Member so we can prepare the papers in advance.

Voting by mail will be available for this election, please complete an application for April 1, 2025. Forms are online: <u>Vote by Mail Applications</u>

Thank you and have a peaceful holiday season!